Banding together for Peaceful Social Justice for all people.

Hello World


   To start this blog off, let me introduce myself. My name is Dave, I am 60 years old,and live in Eastern Central Michigan. I am currently retired, having spent a good part of my life as a Navy Hospital Corpsmen assigned to the U.S. Marine Corps. I have also worked in Community Mental Health, working with the mentally ill, mentally retarded, and developmentally disabled. I also have worked inpatient care in Hospice.

   I have been involved in politics locally for some time, having served 16 years an elected Precinct Delegate, an appointed member of the Bay City Human Service Committee, and an elected member of the Bay City Charter Review committee. I am also a charter member and active participant of Occupy the Tri which encompasses the counties of Bay, Saginaw, and Midland.

   I strongly belive in the quote from the late President John F. Kennedy, ” Some see the world as it is and ask why. Others see the world as it can be and ask why not ?”

   One of the things that I hope to accomplish with this blog is to inform you, my readers, of things happening politically that are not generally well covered by  conventual media and suggest how you can respond for change. This is also my first attempt at being a Citizen Journalist.

   This blog is, and will always be, open to public comment from you the readers to foster an open exchange of ideas, but I do ask that you try to keep your posts positive and non judgmental of other ideas and beliefs.

   Thank you for being so patient during this, my first rambling, and I hope that over time you will find this blog informative and interesting to read.

Comments on: "Hello World" (1)

  1. chrisl86 said:

    Bravo, Dave! I will enjoy reading your thoughts on this site, as I always find them to be well considered. I’ll also count on being able to stay aware of local political happenings through your blog.

Leave a comment

musingsofanoldfart

Independent views from someone who offers some historical context

FIRE

Onomatopoetically Speaking - Badda Bing! Badda Boom! ALL OF THIS IS JUST MY HUMBLE OPINION (Backed-up by FACTS!).

Joseyphina's World

Born to Write, On a Mission to Inspire

R.T.ANGEL

AIR IS FREE...

Research Posts from a Shadow Bard

Sarcastic in the middle.

NY Post Multisite

Site 1 (unused)

The Diversity of Classic Rock

Classic Rock: More than meets the eye... and ear!

Dr Sanjukta Basu

Personal and political writings by Sanjukta Basu

The Real Truckmaster

Religion, Politics, Military, Humor

Tracy Abell

Writer...Runner...Birder

61chrissterry

Chris Sterry expressing views and thoughts on disability issues and other interests.

ජනයුගය

කලියුගයට - ජනයුගයක්

The London Free Press

London, ON News | Local Latest Headlines | Ontario, Canada & World | LFP

On The Fence Voters

Analysis & Discussion For Political Uncertainty

Top Loreal Secrets

The True Story About Loreal That The Experts Don't Want You To Know